Wednesday, November 4, 2015

Republic Records Announces "Love the Coopers" Official Soundtrack Album, Out November 13th

From our friends at Republic Records...

Republic Records will release the “Love the Coopers” Official Soundtrack Album. Capturing the Coopers' holiday theme, the soundtrack includes the studio reunion of Robert Plant and Alison Krauss on their Christmas original “The Light of Christmas Day," their first recording since 2009's platinum-certified Grammy Award Winner for "Album of the Year," Raising Sand. Otis Redding's "Merry Christmas Baby," Sixpence None the Richer's "Carol of the Bells," and also features seasonal classics from Bob Dylan, Nina Simone, and more.

Debuting on Friday, November 13, 2015 through all digital retailers. The highly anticipated film opens in theaters everywhere the same day. Enjoy a new holiday tradition with the “Love the Coopers” Official Soundtrack Album.

1. Robert Plant & Alison Krauss - The Light of Christmas Day
2. Fleet Foxes - White Winter Hymnal
3. Otis Redding - Merry Christmas, Baby
4. Bob Dylan - Girl from the North Country
5. Sting - Soul Cake aka “A Stoalin”
6. Nina Simone - To Love Somebody  
7. Bob Dylan - If Not For You
8. Molly June & Wes Hutchinson - Little Drummer Boy
9. Sixpence None the Richer - Carol of the Bells
10. The Dodos - Companion
11. Sarah Jarosz - Ring them Bells
12. Tamika Lawrence, Molly June & Wes Hutchinson - O Holy Night
13. Nick Urata - Fear of Silence

When four generations of the Cooper clan come together for their annual Christmas Eve celebration, a series of unexpected visitors and unlikely events turn the night upside down, leading them all toward a surprising rediscovery of family bonds and the spirit of the holiday.

A division of Universal Music Group, the world's leading music company, Republic is home to an all-star roster of multi-platinum, award-winning legends and superstar artists such as Ariana Grande, Black Sabbath, Florence + the Machine, Godsmack, Gotye, James Blake, James Bay, John Mellencamp, Keith Richards, Nickelback, Of Monsters and Men, Seth MacFarlane, among many others. Founded by brothers and chief executives Monte and Avery Lipman, it is also comprised of innovative business ventures including American Recordings (The Avett Brothers), Brushfire (Jack Johnson), Cash Money (Lil Wayne, Drake, Nicki Minaj), John Varvatos Records (Zac Brown Band), Lava Records (Jessie J, Lorde), Monkeywrench (Pearl Jam), Casablanca Records (Tïesto), NBC's The Voice, XO (The Weeknd), School Boy Records (PSY, Sheppard), among others. In addition, Republic maintains a long-standing strategic alliance with country powerhouse Big Machine Label Group which is comprised of Big Machine Records (Taylor Swift, Tim McGraw, The Band Perry, Florida Georgia Line, The Eli Young Band) and Dot Records (Maddie + Tae).